| Eleonore Pameijer

Flute




Trained mostly in Baroque, Classical and Romantic music, Eleonore has inspired many contemporary composers to write compositions especially for her. As a soloist she travels the world bringing to audiences the music which matters to her.

Eleonore’s dedication to a composition, whether old or new, results in exciting and authentic performances.

| In brief

● Graduated from the Conservatory of Amsterdam, the Bennington College in USA (Vermont) and the “Academia Chigiana” in Italy
● 1985: Principal flute of the ASKO/Schönberg-ensemble, one of the most famous for 20th century music in Europe
● 1996: Took the initiative to create the Leo Smit Foundation, dedicated to promoting the music of forgotten composers and organising more than 200 festivals in Holland, Germany, France and USA as artistic director
● Director of the Future classics label

| Her references

● First prize in flute at the Frank Martin Competition
● Won the Straesser-Verster prize
● Collaboration with conductors such as Ton Koopman, Peter Eötvös, Philippe Entremont and Alexander Vedernikov
● In 2012 she received the royal medal of honour ‘Knight of the Order of Oranje-Nassau’, presented to her by the Mayor of Amsterdam Eberhard van der Laan

| Her biography

Eleonore Pameijer studied flute with Koos Verheul at the Amsterdam Conservatory where she received her solo diploma ‘cum laude’. She continued her studies with Sue Ann Kahn at Bennington College (Vermont, U.S.A.), also attending master classes with Julius Baker, Samuel Baron and the legendary French flautist Marcel Moyse. After returning to Europe, she studied with Severino Gazzeloni at the Academia Chigiana (Italy). She attended a special Baroque Music course with Jos van Immerseel, Bart Kuyken and Ton Koopman.

She gave her debut recital in the Amsterdam Concertgebouw and won the first prize for flute at the Frank Martin competition. She appeared on Dutch national television in a program featuring the young soloists of the year. In 1985, she became principal flautist of the ASKO/Schönberg-ensemble, one of the leading music ensembles of the 20th century in Europe.

Eleonore Pameijer has performed as a soloist with many orchestras and ensembles lead by conductors such as David Porcelijn, Arthuro Tamayo, Richard Dufallo, Ton Koopman, Oliver Knussen, Hans Zender, Ingo Metzmacher, Peter Eötvös, Philippe Entremont, Kenneth Montgomery and Alexander Vedernikov. She has also contributed as a soloist in many Holland Festival productions, also performing in almost every European country, Canada and the USA. Eleonore Pameijer received the Straesser-Verster prize in 1995.

She has made many radio and television recordings as well as an increasing number of CDs for FutureClassics, NM Classics, Philips, Olympia, Attacca and Channel Classics.

In 1996 she took the initiative in establishing the Leo Smit Foundation, dedicated to promoting music by “forgotten composers; victims of the Nazis”.

As artistic leader of this foundation, Eleonore has organised over 200 concerts and festivals in the Netherlands, Germany, France and the United States.

She is also the founder and director of the Future Classics recording label.

In 2012 she received a royal medal of honour ‘Knight of the Order of Oranje-Nassau’, presented to her by the Mayor of Amsterdam Eberhard van der Laan.

…Eleonore Pameyer is a sensitive artist… with exceptional technique, exquisite tone and flair…with a wonderfully varied mix of tones…effortless, virtuosic and poetic…extraordinary music, varied in form and content, always interesting…

Nijmeegs Dagblad

Eleonore Pameyer has a lot to say musically. With her beautiful tone, she deeply moved the audience.

Brabants Dagblad

A garden of passion in Theatrical Hooglied…
The sound of Eleonore Pameijer’s wonderful flute embraces the voice of tenor Marcel Beekman like the arms of a lover… a splendid love affair between the exuberance of the flute and the deep emotion of the voice…

Trouw and Haarlems Dagblad

…charming, flowing, expressive playing…this project has greatly enriched the flute repertoire…the performance cannot be praised highly enough…

AD Haagsche Courant

…Exceptional recital, intense performance, maximum effort, virtuosity, dazzling technique, impressive sound.

NRC Handelsblad

Eleonore Pameyer is gifted with a very pure sound and great musicality, great suppleness, sensitivity and impeccable virtuosity.

Pierre Guillaumont

France

| Eleonore Pameijer

Flûte




Formée principalement dans le répertoire Baroque, Classique et Romantique, Eleonore Pameijer a inspiré maints compositeurs contemporains à écrire des œuvres qui lui sont particulièrement dédiées. Soliste elle parcourt le monde apportant aux publics la musique à laquelle elle croit.

L’investissement d’Eléonore Pameijer pour une composition, qu’elle soit ancienne ou contemporaine, génère des prestations captivantes et authentiques.

| En bref

● Etudes au conservatoire d’Amsterdam, au Bennington College aux Etats-Unis (Vermont), et à l’« Academia Chigiana » en Italie
● 1985: Flûtiste principale du ASKO/Schönberg-ensemble, un des ensembles de musique du 20ème siècle le plus réputé en Europe
● 1996: prend l’initiative de créer la Fondation Leo Smit, dédiée à promouvoir la musique des compositeurs oubliés et organise plus de 200 festivals en Hollande, Allemagne, France et Etats-Unis en tant que directrice artistique
● Directrice du label Future Classics

| Ses références

● Premier prix de flûte au Concours Frank Martin
● Prix Straesser-Verster
● Collaboration avec les chefs d’orchestre Ton Koopman Peter Eötvös, Philippe Entremont et Alexander Vedernikov notamment
● En 2012 : médaille royale d’honneur par les « Chevaliers de l’ordre de Oranje-Nassau », donnée par le Maire d’Amsterdam Monsieur Eberhard van der Laan.

| Sa biographie

Eleonore Pameijer a étudié la flûte au conservatoire d’Amsterdam ou elle a obtenu le diplôme soliste avec distinction. Elle poursuit ses études aux Etats-Unis avec Sue Ann Kahn au Bennington College (Vermont, U.S.A.), tout en suivant les master-classes de Julius Baker, Samuel Baron et du légendaire flûtiste français Marcel Moyse. Après son retour en Europe, elle a étudié avec Severino Gazzeloni à l’« Academia Chigiana » (Italie). Elle suit un cours spécial de Musique Baroque avec Jos van Immerseel, Bart Kuyken and Ton Koopman.

Elle fait ses débuts au Concertgebouw d’Amsterdam et gagne le premier prix de flûte au Concours Frank Martin. Elle est apparue à la Télévision Nationale Néerlandaise dans le programme consacré aux Jeunes Solistes de l’année. En 1985, elle devient la flûtiste principale du ASKO/Schönberg-ensemble, un des ensembles de musique du 20ème siècle le plus réputé en Europe.

Eleonore Pameijer a joué comme soliste avec plusieurs orchestres et ensembles dirigés par David Porcelijn, Arthuro Tamayo, Richard Dufallo, Ton Koopman, Oliver Knussen, Hans Zender, Ingo Metzmacher, Peter Eötvös, Philippe Entremont, Kenneth Montgomery et Alexander Vedernikov. Elle a aussi participé en tant que soliste au sein de plusieurs productions de Festivals Hollandais, jouant également dans presque tous les pays européens, le Canada et les Etats-Unis. Elle reçoit le Prix Straesser-Verster in 1995.

Elle a beaucoup enregistré pour la radio et la télévision aussi bien qu’un nombre important de CDs pour FutureClassics, NM Classics, Philips, Olympia, Attacca et Channel Classics.

En 1996, elle prend l’initiative de créer la Fondation Leo Smit, dédiée à promouvoir la musique des « compositeurs oubliés, victimes du nazisme ».

En tant que Directrice Artistique de cette Fondation, Eléonore organise plus de 200 concerts et festivals en Hollande, Allemagne, France et Etats-Unis.

Elle est également la Fondatrice et la Directrice du label de disque Future Classics.

En 2012, elle reçoit une médaille royale d’honneur par les « Chevaliers de l’ordre de Oranje-Nassau », donné par le Maire d’Amsterdam Monsieur Eberhard van der Laan.

Eléonore Pameijer est une artiste sensible… une technique exceptionnelle, un don et une sonorité exquise… une palette sonore magnifiquement variée… sans effort, virtuose et poétique… une musique extraordinaire, variée dans la forme et dans le fond, toujours intéressant…

Nijmeegs Dagblad

Eléonore Pameijer a beaucoup à dire musicalement. Avec sa magnifique sonorité, elle émeut le public.

Brabants Dagblad

Un jardin de passion au Théâtre Hooglied…

Le son de la flûte d’Eléonore Pameijer embrasse la voix du ténor Marcel Beekman comme les bras d’un amant… une splendide histoire d’amour entre l’exubérance de la flûte et la profonde émotion de la voix…

Trouw and Haarlems Dagblad

Charmant, gracieux, expressif, ce projet a grandement enrichi le répertoire pour flûte, la prestation ne peut pas être mieux recommandée.

AD Haagsche Courant

Un récital exceptionnel, une interprétation profonde, un investissement maximal, de la virtuosité, une technique éblouissante, une qualité de son impressionnante.

NRC Handelsblad

Eléonore Pameijer est dotée d’un son très pur et d’une grande musicalité, une grande souplesse, sensibilité et une virtuosité impeccable.

Pierre Guillaumont

France